Skip to content

Croquettes in Deurle

September 25, 2011

If I could I would leave 24 hours before the flight direction airport. The last thing I want to do is rush.

And so it happend that I was in Deurle a small village of +/- 3000 inhabitants and one them is a dear friend of mine who always lends me one of the family cars when I am in Europe. As I had an hour before my taxi came to take me to the airport, I wondered through the 300 meter long main road and installed myself with Oscar on a lovely terras buzzing with people enjoying a Belgian Summer’s day. I had to order one more time my absolute favorite Grey shrimp croquettes with fries mayo and a glass of white wine. They croquettes were home made and ultra delicious.

Yum yum yum

From → Out and about

One Comment
  1. holly permalink

    I am Loving your blog Leila…..I swear I got wiffs of curry smells when I was reading about your Kerela curry! mmmmm delisious!
    Ps.love the ice-lollies what a great idea!

Leave a Reply

