Skip to content

Salmon or kingklip with lemon hollandaise

June 13, 2011

Salmon or King klip with fennel , broccoli & lemmon  with Indian croquettes

When my lovely husband and I feel like different dishes, I often make 2 dishes. Here my husband felt like salmon and I fancied some white local fish. I still have not figured out if Nordic Salmon is flown in to Cape Town or farmed locally and then labeled Norwegian Salmon.

 The croquettes have a large footprint, they are made in India, god cant we make croquettes in South Africa. I guess I will have to make them myself next time.

Boil the fennel.

Lemon Hollandaise  3 egg yolks  half a glass of white wine  squeesa of lemm

par boil fennel & broccoli before frying the fish.

pat dry with very clean cloth or kitchen towel before frying

Whilst fish is frying. Wisk briskly the egg mixture making sure

it does not turn to omelet,keeping an eye on the heat ,

once a reasonable thick consistence add a teaspoon of butter, pesa.

melt large nob of butter

leave fish long enough on one side so it forms a nice crust

keep a close eye, to not over cook the fish

once the lemon holandaise is whisked into a frothy mousse

set aside close to the stove so it stays warm

warm up brocoli and fennel with a nob of butter

Serve

serve

From → Recipes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

